A Christmas Carol

by Charles Dickens
adapted by Eric Hill
directed by Travis Daly

at The Colonial Theatre
111 South Street
Tickets: Adults: $39 Children 16 and under: $29
Tickets to the Special Community and Sensory-Friendly Performance on 
Wednesday, December 12 at 6pm: $5

Sponsored by: Greylock Federal Credit Union, Greylock Insurance Agency, Guardian Life Insurance, Enterprise Holdings Foundation, Massachusetts Cultural Council, The Shubert Foundation
Founding Sponsor: The Red Lion Inn

Performance Dates

  • Saturday, December 8 at 7pm (Opening)
  • Sunday, December 9 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, December 12 at 6pm (Special Community and Sensory-Friendly Performance)
  • Thursday, December 13 at 7pm
  • Friday, December 14 at 7pm
  • Saturday, December 15 at 2pm and 7pm
  • Sunday, December 16 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, December 19 at 7pm
  • Thursday, December 20 at 7pm
  • Friday, December 21 at 7pm
  • Saturday, December 22 at 2pm and 7pm (Closing Performance)

Celebrate the timeless holiday tradition of A Christmas Carol with the whole family, and revel in the joy and redemptive power of Christmas as told in the timeless tale of Ebenezer Scrooge, the infamous miser who is shown the error of his ways and reformed by four spirits. Journey back to Victorian England and experience the classic story filled with holiday carols and the wonderment of the season. 

Berkshire Theatre Group presents a special community and sensory-friendly performance of A Christmas Carol on Wednesday, December 12 at 6pm, at The Colonial Theatre. A “sensory-friendly” performance is a production that is slightly modified to accommodate individuals with sensory-input disorders, such as people on the autism spectrum. At this performance, you will notice relaxed “house rules;” people may need to get up, move around, and leave the theatre during the performance. There is no expectation that the audience will be completely quiet during the performance. Our goal is to create an environment where people with autism or sensory needs, along with their families, can enjoy coming to the theatre together and will feel comfortable, supported and free to be themselves.