Luigi Pirandello's Naked

a new version by Nicholas Wright
directed by Eric Hill
featuring David Adkins, James Barry, Tara Franklin, Barbara Sims and Rocco Sisto

at The Unicorn Theatre
The Larry Vaber Stage
BTG’s Stockbridge Campus, 6 East Street 

Previews: Thursday, September 27 at 7pm and Friday, September 28 at 7pm
Press Opening/Opening Night: Saturday, September 29 at 7pm
Talkback: Thursday, October 4th, following the 7pm performance
Closing: Sunday, October 28 at 2pm
Tickets: Preview: $45
Tickets: $52
Sponsored by:  Lead Sponsor, Bobbie Hallig; Furlano and Arace, PC; The Westfield News Group, Massachusetts Cultural Council, The Shubert Foundation

“How could I invent you if you didn’t exist?”

Hailed as one of the great playwrights of all-time, Nobel Prize-winner Luigi Pirandello’s Naked, in a new version by Nicholas Wright, delves deep into the struggle of self-identity, and the tendency to skew reality to benefit desires of the heart. Directed by Eric Hill (BTG: At Home at the Zoo, The Homecoming, Poe), Naked follows the story of a woman, in the midst of questioning her existence, as the men around her impose their view of her into the world.

Stated in Nobel Lectures, “Pirandello’s characters attempt to fulfil their self-seeking roles and are defeated by life itself which, always changing, enables them to see their perversity. This is Pirandello's humor, an irony which arises from the contradictions inherent in life.”

Cast:

David Adkins as Alfredo Cantavalle
James Barry as Franco Laspiga
Tara Franklin as Ersilia Drei
Barbara Sims as Signora Onoria
Rocco Sisto as Ludovico Nota

Performance Dates

  • Thursday, September 27 at 7pm (Preview)
  • Friday, September 28 at 7pm (Preview)
  • Saturday, September 29 at 2pm
  • Saturday, September 29 at 7pm (Opening/Press Night)
  • Sunday, September 30 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 4 at 7pm (Talkback)
  • Friday, October 5 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 6 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 6 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 7 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 11 at 7pm
  • Friday, October 12 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 13 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 13 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 14 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 18 at 7pm
  • Friday, October 19 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 20 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 20 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 21 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 25 at 7pm
  • Friday, October 26 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 27 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 27 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 28 at 2pm (Closing)