The Petrified Forest

by Robert E. Sherwood
directed by David Auburn
featuring David Adkins, Rebecca Brooksher, Joey Collins, Sean Cullen, Jeremy Davidson, Tre Dukes, Jennifer Van Dyck, Shawn Fagan, Jonathan Hogan, Walter Hudson and Devin White


at The Fitzpatrick Main Stage
BTG’s Stockbridge Campus, 83 East Main Street

Previews: Thursday, August 2 at 7pm and Friday, August 3 at 8pm
Press Opening/Opening Night: Saturday, August 4 at 8pm
Talkback:  Monday, August 6, following the 7pm performance
Closing: Saturday, August 25 at 8pm
Tickets: Preview: $45
Tickets: $66
Sponsored by: Greylock Federal Credit Union, Greylock Insurance Agency, Red Lion Inn, Massachusetts Cultural Council, The Shubert Foundation

A waitress named Gabby Maple, longing for poetry and romance; disillusioned writer Alan Squier; and fugitive killer Duke Mantee sweat out a manhunt with a handful of colorful characters in an Arizona diner. This yearning tale, written in 1934, is directed by Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winner David Auburn (Proof).

Written by four-time Pulitzer Prize-winner Robert E. Sherwood, this production is a nod to Berkshire Theatre’s illustrious past. Sherwood often visited his sister and Stockbridge resident, Rosamond Sherwood, who happened to also be one of the powerhouse women who chaired Berkshire Theatre Festival.

Cast:

David Adkins as Alan Squier
Rebecca Brooksher as Gabby Maple
Joey Collins as Ruby
Sean Cullen as Jason Maple
Jeremy Davidson as Duke Mantee
Tre Dukes as Pyles  
Jennifer Van Dyck as Mrs. Chisholm 
Shawn Fagan as Boze Hertzlinger
Jonathan Hogan as Gramp Maple
Walter Hudson as Mr. Chisholm
Devin White as Jackie 

 

Performance Dates

  • Thursday, August 2 at 7pm (Preview)
  • Friday, August 3 at 8pm (Preview)
  • Saturday, August 4 at 8pm (Opening/Press Night)
  • Monday, August 6 at 7pm (Talkback)
  • Tuesday, August 7 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 8 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 9 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 10 at 8pm
  • Saturday, August 11 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 11 at 8pm
  • Monday, August 13 at 7pm
  • Tuesday, August 14 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 15 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 15 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 16 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 17 at 8pm
  • Saturday, August 18 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 18 at 8pm
  • Monday, August 20 at 7pm
  • Tuesday, August 21 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, August 22 at 7pm
  • Thursday, August 23 at 7pm
  • Friday, August 24 at 8pm
  • Saturday, August 25 at 2pm
  • Saturday, August 25 at 8pm (Closing)