Lost Lake

Lost Lakeby David Auburn
directed by Daisy Walker

at The Unicorn Stage
The Larry Vaber Stage
BTG’s Stockbridge Campus, 6 East Street

Previews: Thursday, September 28 and Friday, September 29
Press Opening/Opening Night: Saturday, September 30 at 7pm
Talkback: Thursday, October 5 after 7pm performance
Closing: Sunday, October 22 at 2pm
Tickets: Preview: $45
Tickets: $50
Sponsored by: Lead Sponsor, Bobbie Hallig and Furlano and Arace, PC

BUY TICKETS

Performance Dates

  • Thursday, September 28 at 7pm (Preview)
  • Friday, September 29 at 7pm (Preview)
  • Saturday, September 30 at 2pm
  • Saturday, September 30 at 7pm (Opening)
  • Sunday, October 1 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 5 at 7pm
  • Friday, October 6 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 7 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 7 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 8 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 12 at 7pm
  • Friday, October 13 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 14 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 14 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 15 at 2pm
  • Thursday, October 19 at 7pm
  • Friday, October 20 at 7pm
  • Saturday, October 21 at 2pm
  • Saturday, October 21 at 7pm
  • Sunday, October 22 at 2pm (Closing)

Written by Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winner, David Auburn (Proof), Lost Lake is an engrossing, evocative play. Part drama, part melancholy comedy, Lost Lake follows the story of Veronica and Hogan; imperfect strangers, tangled up in each other's lives by circumstance. Veronica, hopelessly in need of an escape from life's uphill battle, takes her children to a lakeside rental. Unfortunately for Veronica, not only is the property is less than ideal, it also includes a bedraggled and secluded estate owner, Hogan. Both fighting their own battles, the two outcasts find complicated comfort in their shared isolation. Directed by Daisy Walker (Assistant Director on Broadway’s Jersey Boys, The Farnsworth Invention, Dracula: The Musical), this stirring, unexpected and visceral play is a recipient of an Edgerton Foundation New American Plays Award.

Playwright David Auburn says, “Lost Lake started with a scene about a summer house negotiation. Two people are bargaining over a rental. They've never met before. They're each putting their best foot forward. But what are they hiding from each other? The play grew from there. It focuses tightly on two complicated lives and the way those lives are changed over a few summer months. I wanted to write about people from different worlds getting dragged into each other’s problems. How much do they owe each other? What are the limits of compassion, and what do we do when those limits get crossed? Of all of my plays this is perhaps the one I enjoyed writing the most, and have had the most fun with in rehearsal and production.”