Auditions

 


Berkshire Theatre Group Announces Audition Call for 
12th Annual Production of "A Christmas Carol”

Pittsfield, MABerkshire Theatre Group seeks non-equity actors for its annual community production of A Christmas Carol, by Charles Dickens, adapted by Eric Hill and directed by Travis Daly, running December 9 through December 22 at The Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield, MA. 

BTG is seeking children (ages 9 and up) and adults to fill the roles in the annual production. Please note we will be casting up to twenty children in the production.

Rehearsals for A Christmas Carol will begin on Sunday, November 12th and will be held after school, evenings and weekends. Rehearsals will be held in Stockbridge, MA.

Attending all rehearsals is required. The production runs December 9 through December 22 with two 10am student matinees planned. The performance schedule is as follows:

·       Saturday, December 9 at 7pm (Opening)

·       Sunday, December 10 at 2pm

·       Tuesday, December 12 at 10am (Student Matinee)/Snow Date Thursday December 14 at 10am

·       Wednesday, December 13 at 7pm (Special Community and Sensory-Friendly Performance)

·       Thursday, December 14 at 7pm

·       Friday, December 15 at 7pm

·       Saturday, December 16 at 2pm and 7pm

·       Sunday, December 17 at 2pm

·       Tuesday, December 19 at 10am (Student Matinee)/Snow Date Thursday December 21 at 10am

·       Wednesday, December 20 at 7pm

·       Thursday, December 21 at 7pm

·       Friday, December 22 at 7pm (Closing Performance)


All performances will take place at The Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield, MA. 

Auditions will take place Wednesday, October 18 from 6pm–9pm at The Colonial Theatre (111 South St. Pittsfield, MA). Auditioners should prepare one short traditional Christmas Carol to sing, and will be asked to read from the play.

Auditions are by appointment onlyPlease call by 413-448-8084 ext. 23 by October 16th to schedule an appointment.